Full of beans, and spunk.

46. Nerd Do Well – Simon Pegg

I will forever love Simon Pegg as Tim on Spaced and as Shaun in Shaun of the Dead. Mostly as Tim on Spaced. Tim is an excellent, excellent character. I will also always see any movie that I notice he’s in (I missed Mission Impossible III, I’m sorry, I just haven’t gotten around to it) – any. I even watched that one with him and David Schwimmer and the call center. I don’t remember what it was called and I’m not sorry about that. Anyway, Simon Pegg is someone who is partially responsible for a lot of very entertaining things that I greatly appreciate. And he doesn’t act like a douche in public. That’s nice.

So, Nerd Do Well is essentially a journey of how he got to be Simon Pegg, person who entertains millions and is still polite. It has a lot of very cute and intelligently told stories including the tale of his adventures with his robot butler Canterbury, which I thought brought a lot to the book. Maybe I’m biased – I wouldn’t mind naming a future guinea pig Canterbury.

Look, it’s Pickles as Emperor Palpatine! Surely Simon Pegg would appreciate the cutest version of the Dark Side ever she’s displaying.

1 Comment

Filed under Books, Review

One response to “Full of beans, and spunk.

  1. Pingback: Have a Woodland Critter Christmas! | Guinea Pigs and Books