Spam spam spam spam

4. Everything Ravaged, Everything Burned – Wells Tower

I read this because I heard about the Viking story that lends its title to the whole collection. The Viking story is the best one in the collection. It’s awesome. I had a hard time relating much to the rest of the stories, possibly because I have not had the male issues that are being explored. I have, however, obviously had Viking issues. “The Lost Vikings” is one of my most favorite Dethklok tunes. Amon Amarth has many songs about Vikings and I do love their music. However, Viking behavior is questionable using modern cultural mores. That’s part of what made the short story so great.

 

Mortemer will continue to circle the village like a good little Viking until the defenses are weakened and he can pillage.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Review

Comments are closed.