Are you pondering what I’m pondering?

10. I Am a Genius of Unspeakable Evil and I Want to Be Your Seventh Grade Class President – Josh Leib

This was hilarious. It’s geared towards the children although it definitely has crossover aspects and I’m not entirely sure children could ever completely appreciate what the main character likes until later in life. Oliver Watson and his dog Lollipop are enjoyable little megalomaniacs and it’s refreshing to see stories about unlikeable protagonists. I appreciate an unlikeable protagonist more than a likeable protagonist a lot of the time.

One thing I could not get out of my head after reading this book was Pinky and the Brain:

“What do you want to do tonight, Brain?”

“The same thing we do every night, Pinky – try to take over the world!”

Murderface is truly a genius of unspeakable evil, she's even better than the Brain. Pickles is her Pinky. Can you tell?

Leave a comment

Filed under Review

Comments are closed.